$5 kickoff

A five-minute restroom break during our Spring Break road trip resulted in the $5 kickoff to my 2014 effort to raise support for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in honor of my 6-year-old niece Belle.

generous, St. Jude, marathon

The $5 bill the man from Illinois gave Aunt Jen Jen to kick off her 2014 fundraising effort for St. Jude in honor of Belle.

It is my fourth year to participate in the St. Jude Memphis half-marathon, and I had not even signed up yet when I ran into the man from Illinois. He didn’t know me nor did he spend more than two minutes with me, but he sized up my St. Jude T-shirt, asked about my connection and pulled out his wallet.

I knew then that my efforts had begun, and now I’m seeking 499 more $5 contributions. Please consider supporting me in my run in honor of Belle. Whether you can give one $5 donation or more, each dollar helps with research for childhood cancer and helps families not to have to worry about finding the resources to pay for treatment.

Click here for more details and to donate … and please continue to pray for Belle in her fight against cancer.

Aunt Jen Jen

 

 

This entry was posted in Snapshots of Belle, Snapshots of life, Snapshots of rashionalthoughts.com and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

